Pure Majesty vs Taily: Which Liquid Collagen Suits Singapore Dogs?

Sleek copper-coated Vizsla with a glossy shiny coat in cinematic light — Pure Majesty vs Taily liquid collagen for dogs

Short answer: Pure Majesty and Taily both make liquid collagen for dogs, but they sit in different classes. Taily is a bacon-flavoured collagen from a single source (grass-fed beef), topped up with B and C vitamins. Pure Majesty Pets is by far the more complete liquid collagen for dogs: a multi-active, dual-collagen formula that combines hydrolysed Type I & III and undenatured Type II (UC-II), omega-3 salmon oil, MSM, L-glutamine, an S. boulardii postbiotic, hyaluronic acid and astaxanthin. All of it comes in one unflavoured 2 ml serving, hydrolysed below 3,000 daltons. A picky eater or a beef-sensitive dog may do better on one than the other, so check with your AVS-licensed vet.

Taily has won fans with its bacon-flavoured liquid collagen and short ingredient list. Pure Majesty Pets has done the same with a clean-label formula that works across the whole body. Both sell liquid collagen drops for dogs. So which one actually does more, and for which kind of dog, particularly a dog living in Singapore's year-round heat and humidity?

Below is a fair side-by-side built on publicly available ingredient lists, real customer feedback and the points vets weigh when they assess a canine supplement. We have also added what matters locally: humidity and skin, HDB-sized breeds, how supplements are regulated here, and what reaches your door in Singapore.

Our verdict first: what decides how much a liquid collagen can do is how many evidence-backed actives it brings to a single dose. On that measure, Pure Majesty Pets is the most complete liquid collagen for dogs by a wide margin. Most liquid collagens, Taily among them, are built around one ingredient: hydrolysed collagen, plus a flavour system and a couple of vitamins. That covers one pathway. The 2026 Pure Majesty Pets formula covers four together (skin & coat, joints, gut and antioxidant defence). It does this by pairing two complementary collagens, structural Type I/III and immune-active UC-II, with omega-3, MSM, a gut postbiotic, low-molecular-weight hyaluronic acid and astaxanthin, each one named and dosed against published canine research. That isn't a vague "more is better" pitch. It is a different category of product. The ingredient breakdown below shows why, and the full dosing chart sits on our Liquid Collagen Drops page.

In brief: Taily relies on a bacon-flavoured, single-focus hydrolysed collagen plus a vitamin B/C blend from grass-fed beef. Pure Majesty uses a multi-type collagen formula (Types I, II and III) hydrolysed to under 3,000 daltons, with no artificial flavours. For dogs that react to beef or to rich protein flavourings, Pure Majesty is the safer pick.

Side-by-side comparison

Pure Majesty Taily
Collagen source Dual collagen: hydrolysed Type I & III (462 mg) + undenatured Type II UC-II (48 mg) Grass-fed beef (complete hydrolysed collagen)
Beyond collagen Omega-3 salmon oil, MSM, L-glutamine, S. boulardii postbiotic, hyaluronic acid, astaxanthin Vitamins B & C
Body systems covered Skin & coat, joints, gut and antioxidant defence, in one dose Mainly skin, coat and general collagen support
Flavouring Natural, no artificial flavours Bacon flavour
Peptide size <3,000 daltons Not stated
Artificial fillers None: no sugar, no starch, no proprietary blend Not fully stated
Allergen profile Mild Beef-based; unsuitable for beef-allergic dogs
Manufacturing North America, GMP, certificate of analysis for every batch USA
Review sentiment Positive, clean-label buyers Largely positive; some reports of stomach upset in small dogs
Price in Singapore S$42 for one bottle, S$84 for three (S$28 each), S$126 for five (S$25.20 each) Check the retailer; we did not verify a Singapore price

What Taily does well

Taily gets plenty right. Its bacon-flavoured liquid collagen is very palatable, and many fussy dogs will lick up Taily drops after turning down everything else. Grass-fed beef sourcing is a genuine quality marker. The added B and C vitamins also appeal to owners who like an all-in-one bottle.

The weak spot: a share of reviewers mention stomach upset (vomiting, soft stools) after starting Taily, more often in small dogs. That usually traces back to the bacon flavour system or to the beef protein base. It is worth bearing in mind in Singapore, where so many dogs are the small breeds on the HDB approved list, such as Maltese, Shih Tzu, Pomeranian, Toy Poodle and Chihuahua.

What sets Pure Majesty apart

Here the difference becomes concrete. A collagen from one source, beef or anything else, can only act on the pathways that one ingredient reaches. The Pure Majesty Pets formula was designed the other way round. It starts from the systems owners actually care about (skin & coat, joints, gut and cell defence) and puts a researched, dosed active behind each. Below is the ingredient-by-ingredient case, grouped by what each active does. Every amount is the true per-serving dose in our current 2026 formula.

Looking for daily joint, skin and coat support for your dog?

Try Pure Majesty Pets Liquid Collagen for Dogs, a liquid you dose by weight for everyday mobility, skin and coat support. From S$42, with free shipping to Singapore.

Shop Liquid Collagen for Dogs →

Supportive care only; not a replacement for diagnosis or treatment by your vet.

1. Several collagen types vs one source

Taily advertises a "complete hydrolysed collagen". That refers to a complete amino acid profile, not to a range of collagen structures. Our liquid collagen for dogs supplies Types I, II and III in one bottle, aiming at skin and coat, cartilage, and gut and connective tissue at the same time.

The difference is about mechanism, not looks. A liquid collagen has two jobs, and they need two different molecules:

  • Skin, coat and connective tissue: hydrolysed collagen peptides Type I & III, 462 mg per serving. These structural collagens help rebuild the skin barrier, support a glossy coat and reinforce tendons and the gut lining. At 462 mg, that is more than twice the 150–220 mg a typical generic liquid collagen provides. It is the role Taily's single beef collagen fills, except Pure Majesty does it at a higher structural dose.
  • Joints and cartilage: undenatured Type II collagen (UC-II), 48 mg per serving. Taily simply doesn't include this. UC-II is not a building block your dog absorbs and reuses. It works through oral tolerance, teaching the immune system to stop targeting joint cartilage. This is the form that beat glucosamine in published force-plate trials in dogs (D'Altilio 2007; Gupta 2012). Most generic "joint" liquids contain 0 mg of UC-II; ours carries 48 mg, set to stay above a 40 mg threshold at the end of shelf life. Our guide to UC-II collagen for dogs covers the research in more depth.

So Type I/III and Type II aren't "extra of the same collagen". They are two separate mechanisms, structural repair and immune-mediated cartilage protection, working in one dose. A beef collagen from a single source covers only the first. For active dogs that run hard at the NParks dog runs, such as Bishan-Ang Mo Kio Park or East Coast Park, that second mechanism is the one that looks after their joints.

2. A gentler allergen profile

Beef is among the most frequent food allergens in dogs. If your dog already licks its paws, gets ear infections or has an unsettled stomach, a beef-based collagen could make matters worse. We explain the trade-offs in our article on beef collagen for dogs.

Singapore adds its own pressure. Average relative humidity sits around 82%, and DOUXO's Singapore site (Ceva) notes that Malassezia dermatitis is more common in climates with higher humidity, especially in skin folds, ears and between the paws. A dog whose skin is already working hard in this climate is not the dog to load with an extra potential trigger. NParks also points out that Singapore Specials may have sensitive stomachs that need special attention to diet, so many adopted local dogs belong in this group too.

Pure Majesty's structural collagen is not beef-driven, the formula has no added flavour, and the gut-support actives are picked to work with a sensitive system rather than against it:

  • Gut lining: L-glutamine, about 52 mg per serving. The main fuel for the cells that line the gut wall, it supports the barrier the whole gut–skin axis relies on.
  • Microbiome resilience: tyndallised Saccharomyces boulardii postbiotic, about 21 mg per serving. A heat-treated postbiotic linked to stool quality and a stable microbiome. Hardly any competitor pairs collagen with a postbiotic in one liquid, and for a dog with a reactive gut, that is exactly the support a bacon-and-beef formula can't give. For a dedicated gut product, see our liquid probiotic for dogs.
  • Glycine and proline: pork bone broth concentrate (low-sodium, pet-grade), about 126 mg per serving. It brings naturally occurring amino acids that work alongside the hydrolysed peptides, without relying on the beef protein base that sensitive dogs react to.

3. Published bioavailability

Our peptides are hydrolysed to below 3,000 daltons, small enough to pass the intestinal lining efficiently. Taily does not publish its dalton size.

Absorption is designed into the whole formula, not only the collagen:

  • Omega-3 EPA/DHA: micro-emulsified salmon oil, about 126 mg per serving. Omega-3 is the most consistently supported anti-inflammatory in canine research, and emulsified salmon oil is absorbed far better than the standard fish-oil capsules many owners squeeze over kibble.
  • Joint lubrication and skin hydration: low-molecular-weight hyaluronic acid, about 8.4 mg per serving. The LMW form is small enough to cross the gut wall, unlike the high-molecular-weight HA used in most powders.
  • Collagen-synthesis cofactor: sodium ascorbate (bioavailable vitamin C), about 4.2 mg per serving. Vitamin C is a required cofactor for your dog's own collagen production, so it helps the collagen you give work harder.

A stated peptide size plus a delivery system designed for absorption is a level of transparency a "bacon-flavoured, dalton size not stated" label doesn't reach. It is also why we chose a liquid in the first place; our comparison of liquid vs powder collagen for dogs explains the difference. For context, when we checked Kohepets and Polypet in October 2026, the dog collagen products listed were powders, tablets, broths or chews, such as Australian Pet Organics Grass Fed Bovine Collagen Powder (220g, S$59.40) and Pet Assure A-Collagen tablets (60 tabs, S$35.70).

4. No added flavour system

Bacon flavouring has real drawbacks. It can hide ingredient problems, push up histamine in sensitive dogs and sometimes contain smoke flavourings or "natural flavour" blends with undisclosed parts.

Pure Majesty goes the other way: palatability and antioxidant protection come from named, functional ingredients rather than a flavour system:

  • Antioxidant defence: natural astaxanthin (from Haematococcus pluvialis), about 0.5 mg per serving. One of the strongest natural antioxidants ever measured, included to protect cells and the formula's own delicate lipids.
  • Anti-inflammatory support and palatability: ginger root extract, about 4.2 mg per serving. A botanical with documented anti-inflammatory activity that also helps dogs accept the drops, with no smoke or mystery "natural flavour".
  • Emulsion and oxidation protection: sunflower lecithin + mixed tocopherols (natural vitamin E). Cofactors that keep the salmon oil and astaxanthin stable, so the actives stay intact down to the last dose, even in a warm Singapore kitchen.
  • Connective tissue support: MSM (methylsulfonylmethane, ≥ 99.9% purity), about 63 mg per serving. A sulphur donor for cartilage and connective tissue and a recognised anti-inflammatory cofactor.

Each of these appears on the label by name and dose. Nothing hides behind "bacon flavour" or a "proprietary blend".

5. Whole-body coverage

Our formula is deliberately designed to deliver collagen support to joints, skin, coat, gut lining and connective tissue: the whole body.

Put the groups above together and the contrast is plain. In one unflavoured 2 ml serving, Pure Majesty Pets covers:

  • Skin & coat: Type I & III collagen + omega-3 salmon oil + astaxanthin
  • Joints: UC-II Type II collagen + MSM + hyaluronic acid + ginger
  • Gut: L-glutamine + S. boulardii postbiotic + bone broth concentrate
  • Antioxidant and synthesis support: astaxanthin + vitamin C + vitamin E

A bacon-flavoured beef collagen from one source, with B and C vitamins, is a perfectly sensible product for the single pathway it covers. But "most complete" is a claim you can measure, and on the number of evidence-backed actives working together, Pure Majesty Pets wins clearly. If your dog's main issue is itch, you can pair it with our itchy skin supplement for dogs.

ALSO WORTH A LOOK

Melatonin for dogs: need calm and sleep support as well? Our dog-specific liquid drops are made for thunderstorms, travel, fireworks and restless nights.

Which one should you pick?

Taily may suit you if:

  • Your dog is a fussy eater and bacon flavour is the only thing that works
  • You want B and C vitamins in the same bottle
  • Your dog has no history of reacting to beef

Pure Majesty is the better choice if:

  • Your dog has any food sensitivity, especially to beef or protein flavourings
  • You want the most complete formula: dual collagen (I, II, III) plus omega-3, MSM, a gut postbiotic, hyaluronic acid and astaxanthin, covering joints, skin AND gut
  • You want a published peptide size (bioavailability)
  • You prefer a clean label with no added flavour system
  • Your dog's skin and coat struggle in Singapore's constant humidity, or a flat-faced or double-coated breed spends most of the day in aircon and needs gentle, everyday support
  • You want free worldwide shipping: it ships to Singapore with duties and GST prepaid (DDP), nothing to pay on delivery

Using Taily and something doesn't seem right?

If your dog takes Taily and shows any of the following, trying a clean-label switch makes sense:

  • New or worse soft stools since starting
  • Occasional vomiting one to two hours after a dose
  • More itching, particularly around the face or paws
  • Low energy that isn't normal for your dog

If symptoms are severe or persistent, stop the product and see your AVS-licensed vet.

A note on regulation in Singapore

In Singapore, pet supplements are regulated by AVS as animal feed: AVS defines feed for companion animals as including pet food, treats and supplements. That means no collagen supplement, ours or Taily's, is "approved" as a medicine. Compare labels on what you can check: named actives, doses per serving, peptide size and batch testing. Prescription medicines for itch or arthritis are prescribed and supplied through your AVS-licensed vet.

Try Pure Majesty

Our Liquid Collagen Drops combine several collagen types, published bioavailability and a clean label that is gentle on sensitive dogs. One bottle costs S$42; the three-bottle bundle is S$84 (S$28 a bottle) and the five-bottle bundle is S$126 (S$25.20 a bottle). Free worldwide shipping: it ships to Singapore with duties and GST prepaid (DDP), nothing to pay on delivery, usually 5–14 business days after dispatch.

Order Pure Majesty Liquid Collagen Drops →

Explore the full Dog Liquid Supplements & Drops range.

This comparison is based on ingredient information publicly available when we wrote it. Both brands update their formulas from time to time, so always read the current label before you buy.

See the whole collagen for dogs range, including our vet-grade liquid collagen for dogs. To understand why a collagen for itchy skin works the way it does, read how collagen rebuilds the skin barrier.

Frequently asked questions

How does Pure Majesty liquid collagen differ from Taily?

Taily is a bacon-flavoured, grass-fed beef collagen with added B and C vitamins, built around palatability. Pure Majesty is an unflavoured multi-type blend that provides collagen Types I, II and III hydrolysed below 3,000 daltons, plus omega-3, MSM, a postbiotic, hyaluronic acid and astaxanthin. In practice, the gap lies in flavouring and in the range of collagen types and supporting actives.

Can beef-based collagen cause problems for some dogs?

Yes, it can. Beef is one of the more common food allergens in dogs, so a dog with itchy paws, repeated ear infections or an ongoing upset stomach may react to a beef-based collagen. In Singapore's humid climate, where skin is often under extra strain, an unflavoured, lower-allergen formula is a sensible option to trial. Have your AVS-licensed vet confirm any suspected food allergy before you switch.

Why does having several collagen types matter?

Each collagen type supports different tissue: Type I skin, coat and tendons; Type II cartilage; Type III gut lining and connective tissue. A multi-type formula aims to support several systems together, whereas a single-source collagen reaches fewer. Every dog responds differently, so talk through your goals with your vet.

Should I change my dog's collagen supplement?

Only when there is a reason, such as your dog refusing the flavour, a suspected ingredient sensitivity, or new digestive or skin changes after starting a product. Bring in any new supplement gradually and keep an eye on stools and appetite. Because each dog is different, your vet is the best guide on whether and how to switch.

How much does Pure Majesty liquid collagen cost in Singapore?

One bottle (about a month) is S$42. The three-bottle bundle is S$84, or S$28 a bottle, and the five-bottle bundle is S$126, or S$25.20 a bottle. Shipping to Singapore is free, with duties and GST prepaid, so there is nothing extra to pay on delivery.

Can I use liquid collagen for a dog in an HDB flat?

Yes. HDB allows one dog from its approved list of small breeds, and the 2 ml dose is adjusted to your dog's weight, so the drops suit small HDB-approved breeds as well as larger dogs in condos or landed homes. Simply add the drops to food once a day.

Scientific sources and references

Both brands draw on peer-reviewed research into collagen supplementation in dogs:

  1. Blees NR, et al. Collagen Hydrolysates as Nutritional Support in Canine Osteoarthritis: A Narrative Review. J Animal Physiology and Animal Nutrition. 2025. PMC11919810
  2. Czajkowska A, et al. The oral intake of specific Bioactive Collagen Peptides improves gait and quality of life in canine osteoarthritis patients. PLOS ONE. 2024. PMC11412516
  3. Colitti M, et al. Efficacy of Chondroprotective Food Supplements Based on Collagen Hydrolysate. PMC8541357
  4. D'Altilio M, et al. Therapeutic efficacy and safety of undenatured type II collagen in arthritic dogs. Toxicology Mechanisms and Methods. 2007;17(4):189-196.
  5. Deparle LA, et al. Efficacy and safety of UC-II in arthritic dogs. J Vet Pharmacol Ther. 2005;28(4):385-390.
  6. Iwai K, et al. Identification of food-derived collagen peptides in human blood after oral ingestion. J Agric Food Chem. 2005;53(16):6531-6536.

Evidence note: peptide size, collagen type (I, II, III) and sourcing all affect bioavailability. Speak to your vet before changing formulas.

Inside Pure Majesty Pets Premium Collagen Drops: the 2026 formula

Each 2 ml serving of Pure Majesty Pets Premium Collagen Drops provides a multi-active, dual-collagen profile that very few canine liquid supplements can match in 2026:

  • Hydrolysed collagen peptides Type I & III: 462 mg per serving, more than twice a typical generic liquid collagen, which usually supplies around 150–220 mg. These structural collagen types are involved in skin, coat, tendon and gut-lining repair.
  • Undenatured Type II collagen (UC-II): 48 mg per serving, set to stay above an industry-standard 40 mg end-of-shelf-life threshold validated against the Gupta 2012 force-plate clinical trial in dogs. Most generic "joint" liquids contain 0 mg of UC-II; only a small minority of premium products include it at all.
  • Micro-emulsified salmon oil (omega-3 EPA/DHA): about 126 mg per serving. Emulsified salmon oil is absorbed far better than the usual fish-oil capsules owners squeeze over kibble.
  • Pork bone broth concentrate (low-sodium, pet-grade): about 126 mg per serving, bringing naturally occurring glycine, proline and trace minerals that work alongside the hydrolysed peptides.
  • MSM (methylsulfonylmethane, ≥ 99.9% purity): about 63 mg per serving, a sulphur donor for connective tissue and a recognised anti-inflammatory cofactor.
  • L-glutamine: about 52 mg per serving, supporting the gut-lining barrier that the gut–skin axis depends on.
  • Tyndallised Saccharomyces boulardii postbiotic: about 21 mg per serving, a heat-treated postbiotic strain linked to stool quality and microbiome resilience. Hardly any competitor combines collagen with a postbiotic in one liquid.
  • Low-molecular-weight hyaluronic acid: about 8.4 mg per serving; the LMW form is small enough to cross the gut wall, unlike the high-molecular-weight HA used in most powders.
  • Sodium ascorbate (bioavailable vitamin C): about 4.2 mg per serving, a required cofactor for the body's own collagen synthesis.
  • Ginger root extract: about 4.2 mg per serving, a botanical with documented anti-inflammatory activity.
  • Natural astaxanthin (from Haematococcus pluvialis): about 0.5 mg per serving, one of the most potent natural antioxidants studied, paired here with mixed tocopherols (natural vitamin E) and sunflower lecithin to keep the lipids stable.

Why it matters: the 2026 Pure Majesty Pets formula combines hydrolysed collagen Type I/III and undenatured Type II in one liquid serving, a dual-collagen profile that supports skin, coat, gut and joint pathways together. Generic single-collagen liquids cover just one of those mechanisms. The supporting actives (salmon oil, MSM, HA, postbiotic, vitamin C, astaxanthin) are not filler; each has peer-reviewed canine literature behind it.

Shop our liquid collagen for dogs →

This article is for general information only and is not a substitute for advice from your veterinarian. If your dog shows signs of illness, contact your AVS-licensed vet.