Pure Majesty vs Wonder Paws: Which Dog Supplement Is Right for You in New Zealand? (2026)

Energetic Cocker Spaniel running joyfully with a shiny coat — Pure Majesty vs Wonder Paws dog supplement comparison

Quick answer: Pure Majesty Pets is the most complete of the two — by far. Both brands are North American liquid dog supplements, but Pure Majesty packs eleven actives into one 2 mL serving — dual collagen (hydrolysed Type I & III and clinical-dose undenatured Type II / UC-II), omega-3 salmon oil, MSM, L-glutamine, an S. boulardii postbiotic, low-molecular-weight hyaluronic acid and astaxanthin — covering joints, skin, coat and gut at once, with no artificial preservatives, sweeteners or fillers. Wonder Paws delivers a three-type collagen blend plus hyaluronic acid, but adds excipients like sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate and stevia, and carries no UC-II, no omega-3, no postbiotic and no antioxidant. Choose by your dog's needs and your vet's advice.

If you have been researching collagen and joint supplements for your dog from here in New Zealand, you have almost certainly come across Wonder Paws. It is a well-known American player in the liquid supplement space with its “Superhero” product line. At the same time, more and more Kiwi pet parents are discovering Pure Majesty Pets — and asking the fair question: what actually makes them different?

This comparison puts the two brands side-by-side on the things that actually matter: the collagen type, bioavailability, what else is in the bottle, manufacturing standards, and value per dose. The short version, which we will prove ingredient by ingredient below: on completeness, Pure Majesty wins decisively. Where Wonder Paws is essentially a multi-type collagen with hyaluronic acid, Pure Majesty Pets is a genuine full-body formula — collagen and omega-3 and a gut postbiotic and a clinically studied joint active and an antioxidant — in a single daily dose.

TL;DR: Both brands make North American liquid supplements with overlapping goals. The main difference: Pure Majesty is not “collagen plus a little extra” — it is an eleven-active, dual-collagen formula. It uses hydrolysed Type I & III (462 mg/serving) plus clinical-dose undenatured Type II / UC-II (48 mg/serving), micro-emulsified salmon oil (~126 mg), MSM, L-glutamine + bone-broth concentrate, a tyndallised S. boulardii postbiotic, low-molecular-weight hyaluronic acid, astaxanthin and a vitamin C cofactor — hydrolysed to under 3,000 daltons with zero artificial preservatives and zero fillers. Wonder Paws uses a 3-type collagen blend with added hyaluronic acid, but includes sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, stevia and citric acid as excipients and stops at collagen + HA. For New Zealand pet parents who want the most complete clean-label, full-body formula, Pure Majesty comes out ahead — by a wide margin.

At-a-Glance Comparison

Pure Majesty Wonder Paws
Collagen types Types I, II, III — hydrolysed I & III (462 mg) plus undenatured Type II / UC-II (48 mg) 3 types (Collagen 3X)
Hydrolysis <3,000 daltons Not specified
Clinical-dose UC-II (joint active) Yes — 48 mg/serving (clears a 40 mg threshold) No (not in the liquid)
Omega-3 (salmon oil) Yes — ~126 mg micro-emulsified EPA/DHA No
Gut support S. boulardii postbiotic + L-glutamine + bone broth Not specified
Antioxidant Natural astaxanthin + mixed tocopherols (Vit E) Not specified
Hyaluronic acid Yes — low-molecular-weight (~8.4 mg, gut-absorbable) Yes
Active ingredients (total) 11 named & dosed actives Collagen blend + HA
Artificial preservatives None Sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate
Sweeteners / flavour additives None Stevia, citric acid, aloe vera
Artificial fillers Zero Multiple excipients
Manufacturing North America, GMP-certified, COA on every batch USA, NASC-certified
Delivery to New Zealand Free worldwide shipping, DDP (duties and GST prepaid) Paid shipping varies

Where Wonder Paws Is Strong

Let us be fair about where Wonder Paws does well. It is NASC-certified, which is a meaningful quality audit in its home market. Its Collagen 3X formula includes three types of collagen plus hyaluronic acid in a concentrated dose (600 mg per 2 drops). Its Hip & Joint chews pair glucosamine with chondroitin, MSM, curcumin and type II collagen — a reasonable joint stack.

Its positioning as “Superhero Supplements” resonates with pet parents who want a clear, approachable brand. Reviews are generally positive, with anecdotal reports of improved mobility in senior dogs.

Two honest caveats for a New Zealand reader. First, Wonder Paws is an American brand sold primarily through US retail channels; we make no claim about how, or whether, it is stocked here, so check availability yourself before you plan around it. Second, the limitation is scope: in the liquid, it is collagen plus hyaluronic acid. It does not carry omega-3, a postbiotic, an antioxidant, or undenatured Type II collagen — which is exactly where Pure Majesty pulls ahead.

Where Pure Majesty Stands Apart

Here is the core of the comparison, made concrete. Pure Majesty Pets Liquid Collagen Drops are the most complete liquid in this category because they do not stop at collagen. They combine collagen I/III + undenatured Type II + omega-3 + MSM + a gut postbiotic + hyaluronic acid + an antioxidant in one bottle. Below is the ingredient-by-ingredient demonstration — every active, its real per-serving dose, and the job it does — grouped by the four body systems the formula targets.

Skin & coat

  • Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides, Type I & III — 462 mg/serving. The structural collagens. They rebuild the skin barrier and support coat shine, tendons and connective tissue. At 462 mg this is roughly 2× the typical generic liquid collagen (usually ~150–220 mg), and it is hydrolysed under 3,000 daltons so the peptides cross the gut wall efficiently.
  • Micro-emulsified Salmon Oil (Omega-3 EPA/DHA) — ~126 mg/serving. The most consistently supported anti-inflammatory in canine research, and a direct contributor to skin comfort and coat condition. Emulsified oil absorbs better than fish-oil capsules poured over kibble — and the Wonder Paws liquid carries no omega-3 at all.
  • Natural Astaxanthin (from Haematococcus pluvialis) — ~0.5 mg/serving. One of the most potent natural antioxidants measured, paired with mixed tocopherols (Vitamin E) to protect skin and the formula's lipids from oxidation.

Joints & mobility

  • Undenatured Type II Collagen (UC-II) — 48 mg/serving. This is the single biggest formulation gap between the two brands. UC-II is the cartilage-protective form that works by immune modulation (oral tolerance), not tissue saturation — the same form that outperformed glucosamine/chondroitin on force-plate gait analysis in the Gupta 2012 dog trial. Pure Majesty's 48 mg is designed to clear an industry-standard 40 mg end-of-shelf-life threshold. Most generic “joint” liquids — and the Wonder Paws liquid — contain 0 mg of UC-II.
  • MSM (methylsulfonylmethane, ≥99.9%) — ~63 mg/serving. A sulfur donor for connective tissue and a recognised anti-inflammatory cofactor.
  • Low-Molecular-Weight Hyaluronic Acid — ~8.4 mg/serving. For joint lubrication and skin hydration. The LMW form is small enough to be absorbed across the gut wall, unlike the high-molecular-weight HA common in powders.

Gut & absorption

  • Tyndallised Saccharomyces boulardii postbiotic — ~21 mg/serving. A heat-treated postbiotic associated with stool quality and microbiome resilience. It supports the gut-immune axis that the UC-II oral-tolerance mechanism relies on. Almost no competitor — Wonder Paws included — combines collagen with a postbiotic in a single liquid.
  • L-Glutamine + Pork Bone Broth Concentrate — ~52 mg + ~126 mg/serving. Gut-lining repair plus naturally occurring glycine, proline and trace minerals that work synergistically with the hydrolysed peptides — the gut-skin axis that dull coats and recurring itch depend on.

Synthesis cofactors & palatability

  • Sodium Ascorbate (bioavailable Vitamin C) — ~4.2 mg/serving. A required cofactor for the dog's own collagen synthesis.
  • Ginger Root Extract — ~4.2 mg/serving. A botanical adjunct with documented anti-inflammatory activity that also supports palatability.

The bottom line of the breakdown: eleven named, dosed actives versus a collagen-plus-HA blend. Pure Majesty hits skin, coat, joints and gut through multiple mechanisms in one 2 mL serving; a single-collagen liquid covers one. That is why we say, plainly, that Pure Majesty is the most complete option here — and the doses above are why it is not a close call.

1. Clean label

This is one of the biggest single differences. Our Liquid Collagen Drops contain zero sodium benzoate, zero potassium sorbate, zero stevia, zero artificial flavours, and zero fillers — no sugar, no starch, no glycerin overload, and no “proprietary blend” hiding underdosed actives. For dogs with sensitive stomachs, or pet parents who have spent years reading labels, this matters.

2. Bioavailability is specified

Our peptides are hydrolysed under 3,000 daltons — small enough to cross the intestinal lining efficiently — the salmon oil is micro-emulsified and the hyaluronic acid is the low-molecular-weight, gut-absorbable form. Wonder Paws does not publish a dalton size, which makes it impossible to compare absorption directly.

3. Full-body targeting, not just joints

Type I (skin, coat, nails), Type II (cartilage) and Type III (gut, blood vessels, connective tissues) work synergistically — and the supporting actives extend that reach: omega-3 and astaxanthin for skin and inflammation, a postbiotic and L-glutamine for the gut, MSM and HA for joints. Pure Majesty's formula was built to hit all of these systems at once, not to rebrand a joint supplement.

4. Free delivery to New Zealand, duties prepaid

Wonder Paws charges for shipping in most cases. Pure Majesty ships free worldwide and DDP — duties and GST are paid before the parcel travels, so there is nothing to pay the courier at your door in Auckland, Christchurch or anywhere else in the country.

5. Made for dogs — not re-labelled from human supplements

Dosing, flavour and peptide size are calibrated for canine physiology, not scaled down from a human product. UC-II is dosed the same for every dog because it works through immune modulation, not by body weight.

Buying an Imported Supplement in New Zealand

The practical questions Kiwi owners ask are rarely about peptides — they are about what lands at the door. Pure Majesty is made in North America to GMP standards, with a certificate of analysis on every batch, and prices on the New Zealand storefront are shown in New Zealand dollars, so there is no exchange-rate guesswork at checkout. Shipping is free worldwide and sent DDP: duties and GST are settled in advance and the courier collects nothing on delivery, which is the part that catches most people out with overseas pet supplements.

Two more things worth planning for. Because the formula is a liquid, summer heat in the North Island is the main storage consideration — keep the bottle out of a hot car and out of direct sun, and refrigerate after opening. And if your dog already has a diagnosed joint condition, bring the label to your vet before you start; a supplement sits alongside veterinary care, never in place of it.

Which Should You Choose?

Choose Wonder Paws if:

  • You want a big-box American brand and have confirmed you can source it
  • You specifically want a joint-only chew format
  • You are comfortable with stevia and mild preservatives in the formula
  • Collagen plus hyaluronic acid covers what you are looking for, without omega-3, a postbiotic or UC-II

Choose Pure Majesty if:

  • You want the most complete formula — eleven dosed actives, dual collagen, omega-3, gut postbiotic and antioxidant in one bottle
  • You want a clean-label formula with zero artificial preservatives or sweeteners
  • You want full-body benefits (skin, coat, joints, gut) from a single bottle
  • You want a clinically studied joint active (UC-II) at a real, disclosed dose
  • You are in New Zealand and want free delivery with duties and GST prepaid
  • You want a small, focused brand where every formulation decision is transparent and every active is named and dosed
  • Your dog has a sensitive stomach, allergies or histamine issues

Try Pure Majesty Risk-Free

If you are currently on Wonder Paws and not seeing the results you hoped for — or just want to know whether a cleaner, more complete formula makes a real difference — most pet parents notice improvements within 3–4 weeks. Our Liquid Collagen Drops come with a satisfaction guarantee, and the range is rated around 4.6/5 across about 1,085 reviews.

Try Pure Majesty Liquid Collagen Drops →

For joint-specific support, see our Hip & Joint Chews for Dogs, or the Senior Dog Mobility Chews if your dog is slowing down with age. If you prefer a single-active liquid, there is also Liquid Glucosamine for Dogs. Or browse the full Liquid Supplements & Drops collection.

This comparison reflects publicly available ingredient information at time of writing. Both brands periodically update their formulas — always check the product label for the most current ingredient list before buying.

Ready to support your dog from the inside out? Browse collagen for dogs and our flagship Liquid Collagen Drops.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the main difference between Pure Majesty and Wonder Paws?

The biggest difference is completeness, then the label. Pure Majesty's drops combine hydrolysed Type I & III collagen and clinical-dose undenatured Type II (UC-II) with omega-3 salmon oil, MSM, a gut postbiotic, hyaluronic acid and astaxanthin — eleven actives, hydrolysed under 3,000 daltons, with no artificial preservatives, sweeteners or fillers. Wonder Paws uses a three-type collagen blend with hyaluronic acid but lists excipients such as sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, stevia and citric acid, and does not include UC-II, omega-3 or a postbiotic in its liquid.

Does Pure Majesty target more than just joints?

Yes. Pure Majesty's formula combines Type I for skin, coat and nails, Type II for cartilage, and Type III for gut and connective tissue, then adds omega-3 and astaxanthin for skin, a postbiotic and L-glutamine for the gut, and MSM and hyaluronic acid for joints — so it is built for full-body support rather than joints alone. For dogs with clinical joint disease, always confirm a supplement plan with your vet first.

How long until you see results from a collagen supplement?

Most pet parents report noticing changes within about three to four weeks of consistent daily use, though timelines vary by dog, age and the issue being supported. Collagen supports wellness over time and is not a quick fix; discuss expectations and any underlying conditions with your vet.

How does Pure Majesty reach New Zealand, and are there extra charges?

Orders ship free worldwide from North America and travel DDP, which means duties and GST are prepaid and the courier collects nothing on delivery. Prices on the New Zealand storefront are displayed in New Zealand dollars.

Which brand should I choose for my dog?

It depends on your priorities. Wonder Paws suits owners who want a big-box American joint chew and are comfortable with added preservatives and stevia. Pure Majesty suits those wanting the most complete, clean-label, full-body formula — dual collagen plus omega-3, a postbiotic and an antioxidant — delivered free and duty-paid to New Zealand. When in doubt, ask your vet which fits your dog.

Scientific Sources & References

Both Pure Majesty and Wonder Paws market collagen- and glucosamine-based supplements. The claims made about these ingredients rest on a body of peer-reviewed veterinary research:

  1. Barbeau-Grégoire M, Otis C, Cournoyer A, Moreau M, Lussier B, Troncy E. A 2022 Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Enriched Therapeutic Diets and Nutraceuticals in Canine and Feline Osteoarthritis. International Journal of Molecular Sciences. 2022;23(18):10384.
  2. McCarthy G, O'Donovan J, Jones B, McAllister H, Seed M, Mooney C. Randomised double-blind, positive-controlled trial to assess the efficacy of glucosamine/chondroitin sulfate for the treatment of dogs with osteoarthritis. The Veterinary Journal. 2007;174(1):54-61. PubMed 16647870
  3. Bhathal A, Spryszak M, Louizos C, Frankel G. Glucosamine and chondroitin use in canines for osteoarthritis: A review. Open Veterinary Journal. 2017;7(1):36-49. PMC5356289
  4. Blees NR, et al. Collagen Hydrolysates as Nutritional Support in Canine Osteoarthritis: A Narrative Review. Journal of Animal Physiology and Animal Nutrition. 2025. PMC11919810
  5. Czajkowska A, et al. The oral intake of specific Bioactive Collagen Peptides improves gait and quality of life in canine osteoarthritis patients. PLOS ONE. 2024. PMC11412516
  6. D'Altilio M, Peal A, Alvey M, et al. Therapeutic efficacy and safety of undenatured type II collagen singly or in combination with glucosamine and chondroitin in arthritic dogs. Toxicology Mechanisms and Methods. 2007;17(4):189-196.
  7. Colitti M, et al. Efficacy of Chondroprotective Food Supplements Based on Collagen Hydrolysate and Compounds Isolated from Marine Organisms. PMC8541357

Evidence note: Both brands' formulations are grounded in an active body of veterinary nutraceutical research. Clinical results for glucosamine, chondroitin and collagen peptides are supportive but mixed, and no supplement replaces veterinary assessment for dogs with clinical arthritis or systemic disease. Comparison reflects publicly available ingredient information; always consult your vet before starting a new supplement.