Straight answer: the best CBD oil for dogs with arthritis in India is Pure Majesty Pets Vet-Strength CBD Oil for Dogs — a concentrated oil that lists 30 mg CBD + 25 mg CBDA + 5 mg CBG in every mL (60 mg/mL), the CBD + CBDA pairing used in the Cornell osteoarthritis trial, with no intentionally added THC. For arthritic dogs — usually older, larger and often on medication — that means a 25 kg dog reaches the studied amount with 0.83 mL per dose, and a study-level routine costs about ₹88.89 a day instead of ₹300 to ₹364 with the other oils we priced in India. Below: what the arthritis trials really found, the six things an arthritic dog needs from a CBD oil, a monthly cost comparison for big dogs, and how to tell whether it is working.

If you have read our full ranking of the best CBD oil for dogs in India, you know how hard it is to compare labels. Arthritis makes the choice harder, not easier. A stiff 32 kg Labrador needs far more oil than a 7 kg terrier, will probably take it every day for months, and may already be on an anti-inflammatory from the vet. A CBD oil that looks fine for occasional use can turn into a weak, expensive or risky choice for a dog with arthritis. This guide judges oils on exactly those problems.
Pure Majesty Pets Vet-Strength CBD Oil for Dogs
Built for daily joint-comfort routines · 30 mg CBD + 25 mg CBDA + 5 mg CBG per mL · 3,600 mg per bottle · bacon flavour · ₹3,200 · free shipping, duties and taxes included
Shop the #1 CBD Oil for Arthritic Dogs →Does CBD Help Dogs With Arthritis? What the Trials Found
Osteoarthritis is the condition where dog CBD research is deepest — and also where it is most honest about its limits. Here are the controlled trials in dogs with osteoarthritis, positive and negative.
| Study | Product and amount | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Gamble et al., 2018 (Cornell) | CBD + CBDA oil, 2 mg/kg twice daily, 4 weeks | Lower owner-rated pain scores and higher activity scores than placebo at weeks 2 and 4 |
| Verrico et al., 2020 (Baylor) | CBD, 20 or 50 mg per day, 4 weeks | The 50 mg/day group improved on an owner pain index and on vet-assessed mobility |
| Brioschi et al., 2020 (Italy) | CBD oil, 2 mg/kg twice daily, added to standard multimodal care, 12 weeks | Owner pain scores improved more than with standard care alone |
| Mejia et al., 2021 (Colorado State) | CBD, 2.5 mg/kg twice daily, 6 weeks | No difference vs placebo |
| Griebeler et al., 2025 (Brazil) | Full-spectrum cannabis extract with THC (about 7.8 mg/kg CBD + 0.3 mg/kg THC per day), 90 days, 17 dogs | No significant difference vs placebo; anxiety and increased appetite were more frequent in the cannabis group |
What this means: three trials support CBD as part of a joint-comfort routine, two found nothing. The positive trials used CBD-rich oils at about 2 mg/kg twice a day or a solid fixed amount; the newest negative trial used a THC-containing extract and found more side effects in the cannabis group. For owners, the takeaway is not "CBD always works" — it is that the type of oil and the amount actually given matter, and that CBD belongs inside a vet-guided arthritis plan, not in place of one. We go through each pain study in more detail in CBD for dog pain: what 4 studies show.
Honest note: none of these trials tested Pure Majesty Pets CBD Oil. They used other companies' products, several of them containing THC. We use them to explain which formula and which amounts were studied — not as proof of a result for any single product.
6 Things a Dog With Arthritis Needs From a CBD Oil
1. Enough Concentration for a Big Dog
Arthritis is most common in large and older dogs. At the studied 2 mg/kg twice daily, a 40 kg dog needs 160 mg of cannabinoids a day. With a 25 mg/mL oil that is 6.4 mL a day — a 30 mL bottle lasts under five days. With Pure Majesty Pets CBD Oil at 60 mg/mL, it is 2.67 mL a day, and one 60 mL bottle lasts about 22 days.
2. CBD + CBDA, the Pairing From the Cornell Trial
The first positive osteoarthritis trial used a roughly 50:50 CBD/CBDA oil, and in a separate Cornell pharmacokinetic study CBDA reached serum levels 2–3 times higher than CBD after oral dosing, with the best CBDA absorption from a lecithin-containing base (Wakshlag et al., 2020). Our oil pairs 30 mg CBD with 25 mg CBDA per mL, in coconut MCT oil with sunflower lecithin. Most arthritis-marketed oils list CBD only.
3. No Added THC — Especially for Wobbly Seniors
Dogs are far more sensitive to THC than people; signs such as wobbliness can appear from about 0.3–0.5 mg/kg (Merck Veterinary Manual). An arthritic senior that is already unsteady on its back legs is the last dog that needs extra wobbliness. Our oil uses isolated CBD, CBDA and CBG with no intentionally added THC, and every batch has a certificate of analysis.
4. A Label You Can Dose in mL
Daily, long-term use only works if you give the same amount every day. That needs a mg-per-mL figure on the label and a graduated oral syringe, not "a dropper". Our label lists every cannabinoid per mL, so the maths takes seconds — see our CBD dosage chart for dogs in mL.
5. A Cost You Can Keep Up for Months
Arthritis is a long-term condition. An oil you can only afford at half the studied amount is not a bargain. The cost table below is the most important number in this guide.
6. Room in a Plan That Already Includes Medication
Many arthritic dogs take an NSAID or other prescription pain medication. CBD is processed by liver enzymes that also handle many drugs, and the most consistent lab finding with CBD is a rise in the liver enzyme ALP. Choose a product your vet can evaluate — named cannabinoids, known amounts, batch COA — and ask about periodic bloodwork.
CBD Oils for Arthritic Dogs in India: What a Study-Level Month Costs
Cost per month at 2 mg/kg twice daily, using each seller's one-time list price in India and stated milligrams (checked 8 October 2026, the same data as our best CBD oil for dogs in India comparison). Competitor figures are CBD-only where the brand only lists CBD.
| CBD oil | Cost per mg | 25 kg dog: 30 days | 40 kg dog: 30 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pure Majesty Pets Vet-Strength (CBD + CBDA + CBG) | ₹0.89 | ₹2,667 | ₹4,267 |
| Cure By Design Hemp Oil with 500 mg CBD (MCT) | ₹3.00 | ₹9,000 | ₹14,400 |
| Cure By Design CBD 600 mg Full Spectrum Hemp Oil | ₹3.00 | ₹9,000 | ₹14,400 |
| Cure By Design 1000 mg CBD MCT Relief Oil (Large Dogs) | ₹3.23 | ₹9,690 | ₹15,504 |
| Cure By Design 500 mg CBD Relief Oil | ₹3.64 | ₹10,920 | ₹17,472 |
| Qurist Dog CBD Oil (Large) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
What the table shows: for a large arthritic dog, a study-level month costs about ₹4,267 with Pure Majesty Pets and between ₹14,400 and ₹17,472 with the other oils we could price. None of the oils we found on the Indian market is as concentrated as ours — the strongest is 33.3 mg/mL against our 60 mg/mL — and the ones we could price cost about 3.4 to 4.1 times more per mg, with no CBDA. Qurist does not publish the mg of CBD on its own product page, so its cost per mg cannot be calculated.
A study-level joint routine for about ₹88.89 a day
60 mg of named cannabinoids in every mL — CBD, CBDA and CBG — so even big dogs need under 3 mL a day. ₹3,200, free shipping, duties and taxes included.
Get Vet-Strength CBD Oil for Dogs →
For supportive care; not a substitute for veterinary diagnosis or prescribed treatment.
CBD Dose for Dogs With Arthritis, in mL
The amount used in the positive Cornell trial was about 2 mg/kg twice daily. With Pure Majesty Pets CBD Oil at 60 mg of total cannabinoids per mL, that looks like this. Many owners start at half for the first week; your vet should confirm the final amount, especially if your dog takes medication.
| Dog weight | First week: mL per dose | Study level: mL per dose | mL per day (twice daily) | One 60 mL bottle lasts |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 kg | 0.17 mL | 0.33 mL | 0.67 mL | ~90 days |
| 15 kg | 0.25 mL | 0.5 mL | 1 mL | ~60 days |
| 25 kg | 0.42 mL | 0.83 mL | 1.67 mL | ~36 days |
| 30 kg | 0.5 mL | 1 mL | 2 mL | ~30 days |
| 40 kg | 0.67 mL | 1.33 mL | 2.67 mL | ~22 days |
| 50 kg | 0.83 mL | 1.67 mL | 3.33 mL | ~18 days |
Give it with a small portion of food, about 12 hours apart. In the Cornell trial, owner scores had changed by the two-week check-in, so keep the same amount for at least four weeks before judging it.
CBD Is One Part of an Arthritis Plan — Not the Whole Plan
The 2022 AAHA pain management guidelines describe osteoarthritis care as multimodal: several measures that each do part of the job. The positive Italian trial above added CBD to that kind of plan rather than replacing it. Here is where CBD fits.
- Weight first. In overweight dogs with hip osteoarthritis, losing about 11–18% of body weight improved lameness (Impellizeri et al., 2000), and Labradors fed 25% less than their littermates for life showed less and later hip osteoarthritis on X-rays (Smith et al., 2006). No supplement beats a leaner dog.
- Prescription options from your vet. NSAIDs remain a mainstay, and bedinvetmab (Librela) — a monthly injection for osteoarthritis pain in dogs, authorised in Europe since 2020 and approved by the US FDA in 2023 — is another option to ask your vet about. Never stop or replace a prescribed medication with CBD without your vet.
- Daily movement and a safer home. Short, regular walks, rugs on slippery floors, ramps and a supportive bed — see our practical guide on how to help a dog with arthritis at home.
- Structural joint nutrients. CBD works on comfort signalling; it does not supply cartilage building blocks. Many owners pair it with our hip and joint chews for dogs (17 active ingredients) or our liquid collagen for dogs (462 mg Type I & III collagen + 48 mg UC-II per serving). Compare options in our best joint supplements for dogs guide.
- CBD for daily comfort and mobility support — a concentrated oil, at a studied amount, given consistently, with your vet in the loop.
Any new or worsening limp, a dog that suddenly won't bear weight, or swelling of a joint needs a vet exam before any supplement. You can also read what each prescription option involves in our guide to dog arthritis medicine.
In India, cannabis-derived products are regulated, and some brands sell their pet CBD oils on veterinary prescription only — talk to your vet before you start.
How to Tell If CBD Is Working for Your Arthritic Dog
Arthritis has good and bad days, so memory is a poor judge. Researchers use owner questionnaires such as the Canine Brief Pain Inventory, which scores pain severity and how much it interferes with everyday activities on 0–10 scales (Brown et al., 2008). You can borrow the idea with a simple weekly log:
| Score each week (0 = no problem, 10 = worst) | Week 0 | Week 2 | Week 4 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Getting up after rest | |||
| Walking and length of walks | |||
| Stairs, jumping into the car or onto the sofa | |||
| Playing and general enjoyment of life | |||
| Side effects: drowsiness, soft stool, appetite change |
Fill in week 0 before the first dose. If scores have not moved after four weeks at a study-level amount, share the log with your vet rather than raising the amount on your own.
Why Pure Majesty Pets Is Our #1 CBD Oil for Dogs With Arthritis
- CBD + CBDA, each quantified — 30 mg CBD and 25 mg CBDA per mL, the pairing from the Cornell osteoarthritis trial, plus 5 mg CBG.
- 60 mg/mL — study-level amounts in under 3 mL a day even for a 40 kg dog.
- No intentionally added THC — isolates, with a certificate of analysis on every batch. Important for unsteady seniors.
- Absorption-minded base — coconut C8/C10 MCT oil with sunflower lecithin, no added water or glycerin.
- About ₹4,267 a month for a 40 kg dog at study-level amounts, versus ₹14,400 to ₹17,472 for the other oils we priced in India.
- Bacon flavour that disappears into food, made in North America under GMP standards, with free shipping, duties and taxes included.
Red Flags When Buying CBD for a Dog With Arthritis
- "Hip & joint" on the label but no mg of CBD per mL — you can't reach a studied amount.
- Small fixed-dose chews for a big dog — a large dog may need several pieces a day to reach 2 mg/kg.
- Full-spectrum oils at high volumes for seniors — trace THC adds up per kg, and wobbliness raises fall risk.
- No batch COA, or one that doesn't match your bottle.
- "Replaces your dog's pain medication" or cure claims — no over-the-counter CBD product is approved to treat arthritis in dogs.
- Human CBD products — wrong concentrations, and sometimes xylitol or flavourings unsuitable for dogs.
The Bottom Line
The best CBD oil for dogs with arthritis is the one you can give at a studied amount, every day, for months — without adding THC to an unsteady senior and without paying ₹9,000 or more a month. The research is mixed, so it should sit inside a vet-guided plan that starts with weight and movement.
Pure Majesty Pets Vet-Strength CBD Oil for Dogs was built for that routine: CBD + CBDA + CBG, all quantified, 60 mg/mL, isolates in MCT and lecithin, at about ₹88.89 a day for a 25 kg dog.
Support your dog's joint comfort and mobility, every day
CBD + CBDA + CBG · 60 mg/mL · about ₹88.89 a day for a 25 kg dog · ₹3,200 · free shipping, duties and taxes included
Shop Pure Majesty Pets CBD Oil →Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best CBD oil for dogs with arthritis?
Look for a concentrated oil that lists every cannabinoid in mg per mL, includes CBDA alongside CBD, has no added THC and comes with a batch COA. Pure Majesty Pets Vet-Strength CBD Oil provides 30 mg CBD, 25 mg CBDA and 5 mg CBG per mL (60 mg/mL) for ₹3,200 — about ₹0.89 per mg, the lowest cost per mg of the oils we compared in India.
Does CBD help dogs with arthritis?
Research is mixed. Three controlled trials in dogs with osteoarthritis reported better owner-rated comfort or mobility scores with CBD-rich oils, while two found no difference from placebo. CBD is best viewed as one part of a vet-guided plan that also includes weight control, exercise and any prescribed medication.
How much CBD oil should I give a dog with arthritis?
The positive Cornell osteoarthritis trial used about 2 mg/kg twice daily. With a 60 mg/mL oil, that is about 0.33 mL per dose for a 10 kg dog, 0.83 mL for a 25 kg dog and 1.33 mL for a 40 kg dog. Many owners start at half for the first week, and your vet should confirm the amount.
How long does CBD take to work for arthritis in dogs?
In the Cornell trial, owner scores had changed by the two-week check-in. Keep a consistent amount for at least four weeks and track getting up, walking, stairs and play in a simple weekly log before judging it.
Can I give my dog CBD with carprofen or other NSAIDs?
Only with your vet's agreement. CBD is processed by liver enzymes that also handle many drugs, and it can raise the liver enzyme ALP. In one trial, CBD was added to a standard multimodal plan. Never stop or replace a prescribed medication without your vet.
Is CBD oil or CBD treats better for arthritic dogs?
Oil is easier to dose by body weight. Small fixed-dose chews often mean a large dog needs several pieces a day to reach a studied amount, and a noise-fear study using low-dose chews found no effect. An oil measured in mL with a graduated syringe gives you a precise, consistent amount.
What else helps a dog with arthritis besides CBD?
Weight loss is one of the most effective steps: losing about 11–18% of body weight improved lameness in overweight dogs with hip osteoarthritis. Regular gentle exercise, non-slip floors, ramps, prescription options from your vet and structural joint nutrients such as collagen or hip and joint chews complete the plan.
More CBD and Comfort Guides
- Best CBD Oil for Dogs in India 2026: 6 Oils Compared by mg & Cost
- CBD Dosage for Dogs in India: Dose Chart in mL by kg (2026)
- CBD for Dog Pain in India: What 4 Studies Show + Dose Chart in mL
- Melatonin vs CBD for Dogs: Which Calming Option Is Right?
- Best Joint Supplements for Dogs
- Collagen for Dogs With Arthritis
- How to Help a Dog With Arthritis at Home
- Dog Arthritis Medicine: Options Explained
Sources
- Gamble LJ et al. Pharmacokinetics, safety, and clinical efficacy of cannabidiol treatment in osteoarthritic dogs. Front Vet Sci 2018;5:165. doi:10.3389/fvets.2018.00165
- Verrico CD et al. A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study of daily cannabidiol for the treatment of canine osteoarthritis pain. Pain 2020;161(9):2191–2202. doi:10.1097/j.pain.0000000000001896
- Brioschi FA et al. Oral transmucosal cannabidiol oil formulation as part of a multimodal analgesic regimen. Animals 2020;10(9):1505. doi:10.3390/ani10091505
- Mejia S, Duerr FM, Griffenhagen G, McGrath S. Evaluation of the effect of cannabidiol on naturally occurring osteoarthritis-associated pain: a pilot study in dogs. J Am Anim Hosp Assoc 2021;57(2):81–90. doi:10.5326/JAAHA-MS-7119
- Griebeler NM, Cremonese RP et al. Cannabis-based extract for managing pain in dogs with osteoarthritis: efficacy and safety assessment. Front Pharmacol 2025;16:1539704. doi:10.3389/fphar.2025.1539704
- Wakshlag JJ et al. Pharmacokinetics of CBD, CBDA, Δ9-THC, THCA and related metabolites in canine serum after dosing with three oral forms of hemp extract. Front Vet Sci 2020;7:505. doi:10.3389/fvets.2020.00505
- Gruen ME, Lascelles BDX et al. 2022 AAHA Pain Management Guidelines for Dogs and Cats. J Am Anim Hosp Assoc 2022;58(2):55–76. doi:10.5326/JAAHA-MS-7292
- Impellizeri JA, Tetrick MA, Muir P. Effect of weight reduction on clinical signs of lameness in dogs with hip osteoarthritis. J Am Vet Med Assoc 2000;216(7):1089–1091. doi:10.2460/javma.2000.216.1089
- Smith GK et al. Lifelong diet restriction and radiographic evidence of osteoarthritis of the hip joint in dogs. J Am Vet Med Assoc 2006;229(5):690–693. doi:10.2460/javma.229.5.690
- Brown DC, Boston RC, Coyne JC, Farrar JT. Ability of the Canine Brief Pain Inventory to detect response to treatment in dogs with osteoarthritis. J Am Vet Med Assoc 2008;233(8):1278–1283. doi:10.2460/javma.233.8.1278
- US FDA Center for Veterinary Medicine. FDA approves first monoclonal antibody for dogs with osteoarthritis pain (2023). fda.gov
- Merck Veterinary Manual. Toxicosis in dogs and cats from THC. merckvetmanual.com
- US FDA. FDA regulation of cannabis and cannabis-derived products, including CBD. fda.gov
Competitor cost figures come from each seller's public product page or price list in India on 8 October 2026 and may change. This article is for informational purposes and is not veterinary advice. Talk to your vet before starting any supplement, especially if your dog is pregnant, nursing, on medication, or has a diagnosed condition. Pure Majesty Pets CBD Oil is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, and is not intended for puppies under six months, pregnant or nursing dogs.